St Neots Awards Winners 2017


The winners of the 2017 St Neots Awards were announced at a gala ceremony and dinner, held at the Priory Centre on Friday 29 September. Guests were treated to a fabulous three course meal and live entertainment from Lawrence Hill. The whole ceremony was hosted by presenters from Black Cat 107, St Neots community radio station.

The 2017 winners, as voted for by the local community are:

Fundraiser of the Year – sponsored by Rexroth Bosch Group

Alexis Ellison


Volunteer of the Year – sponsored by Leeds Day Solicitors

Debbie Abbott


Sports Person of the Year – sponsored by Hunt & Coombs Solicitors

Erin Hall


Community Group/Project of the Year – sponsored by Lovett Sales & Letting

Riverside Miniature Railway


Sports Group/Club of the Year – sponsored by Giggs & Company

Falcon Flames


Lifetime Achievement Award – sponsored by Anchor Trust

Trevor Gunton


The Mayor’s Award – presented by the Mayor of St Neots

Sam & Liam Smith

The Mayor of St Neots said about this year’s winners:

I happen to think this town is pretty special – the members of our community recognised in the St Neots Awards campaign this year have achieved extraordinary things; they are the pillars of our community, making St Neots a great place to be!”

Further information about all of this year’s winners and highly commended finalists is available on Photographs from the event are also available to view on the Awards Facebook page this week @stneotsawards.